Results from the Carolinas Golf Association’s Senior Four-Ball Tournament at Moss Creek Golf Club

SOUTHERN PINES, NC Feb. 11, 2015 – Final results from the Carolinas Golf Association’s Senior Four-Ball Tournament at Moss Creek Golf Club (North Course), in Hilton Head, SC  on Tuesday, February 10, 2015.  Gross scores are listed.

Tournament format is 18 holes of four-ball stroke play, both gross and net.  90 percent of a player’s course handicap is used to determine net scores. Entry is open to any male amateur golfer who has reached his 55th birthday by the tournament date, is a member of a club which is a member of the Carolinas Golf Association, and has a current USGA Handicap Index® at a CGA member club. The field is divided into divisions based on age and total team course handicap: Tournament Division-Flight A, Flight B; Super Senior 65+ Division.

Moss Creek Golf Club fairway

Moss Creek Golf Club

For complete results of the net and gross divisions, please see:

This tournament is one of 248 events conducted by the Carolinas Golf Association (CGA) in 2015. The CGA is in its 106th year of serving amateur golf in the Carolinas. For more information on the CGA visit

Moss Creek Golf Club

Senior Four-Ball One-Day Tournament – Moss Creek Golf Club (North
Hosted by: Moss Creek Golf Club (North), Hilton Head Island, SC
Tournament Flight A
Tim Andersen, Pinehurst, NC — Bob Leaf, Hilton Head Island, SC 35-34–69  First Gross
Dean Gosnell, Greenville, SC — Rich Haddad, Greer, SC 37-33–70
Brian Hayden, Bluffton, SC — John Langhorne, Bluffton, SC 36-35–71
John Byrom, Bluffton, SC — Art Arns, Bluffton, SC 35-36–71
Phil Farley, Hanahan, SC — Edward Galbavy, Seabrook Island, SC 36-35–71
Jim Kirkham, Columbia, SC — Mike Bright, Mt Pleasant, SC 36-36–72
Jim De Leon Jr, Bluffton, SC — David Crocker, Bluffton, SC 38-34–72
Charlie Boles, Hilton Head Island, SC — Joe Roller, Ashtabula, OH 36-37–73
Van Pernell, Hickory, NC — Steve Southern, Bluffton, SC 39-36–75
Gibby Young, Okatie, SC — Chris Morris, Okatie, SC 38-38–76
Tournament Flight B
Dennis McDonald, Seabrook Island, SC — John Knothe, Johns Island, SC 39-36–75  First Gross
Paul Basquin, Charlotte, NC — Richard Forde, Bluffton, SC 39-37–76
Ray Louis, Hilton Head, SC — Bill Eisenman, Hilton Head Island, SC 40-36–76
Tom Hood, Pawleys Island, SC — George Koerner III, Pawleys Island, SC 37-40–77
Lowell Lueking, Lake Wylie, SC — Mike Shively, Lake Wylie, SC 40-39–79
Austin Adams, Charlotte, NC — Peter Loper, Blythewood, SC 39-43–82
William Kasten, Sunset Beach, NC — Roddy Funderburk, Leland, NC 43-40–83
Rick McLane, Pawleys Island, SC — Mark Finneral, Pawleys Island, SC 44-40–84
Jeff Allison, Pawleys Island, SC — Don Hanlon, Aiken, SC 44-43–87
Norris Lazenby, King, NC — David Harrison, Yadkinville, NC 42-45–87
Super Senior 65+
George Ackerman Jr, Charleston, SC — Mike Weiner, Kiawah Island, SC 34-33–67  First Gross
Ned Gargiulo, Kiawah Island, SC — Bob Albus, Kiawah Island, SC 36-34–70
Michael Dingus, Bluffton, SC — Jeff Grime, Bluffton, SC 33-37–70
Scott Schwarz, Mt Pleasant, SC — Nick Avery, Goose Creek, SC 38-33–71
David Barnard, Nebo, NC — Jerry Davis, Hendersonville, NC 38-36–74
John Kourakos, Bluffton, SC — Dennis Visich, Okatie, SC 38-37–75
Kent Weymouth, Fort Mill, SC — Bob Turner, Fort Mill, SC 38-37–75
Tim McBride, Clyde, NC — Stew Butler, Okatie, SC 37-38–75
Larry Westcott, Lancaster, SC — James Haire, Lancaster, SC 37-39–76
Donald Ross III, Charlotte, NC — J R Davis, Charlotte, NC 43-37–80
Jerry Brenner, Bluffton, SC — Jim Rydzel, Bluffton, SC 42-42–84
Noah Harris, Clemmons, NC — Hal Kelly, Orangeburg, SC 43-44–87