Final results from the Carolinas Golf Association's Senior Four-Ball Tournament at Springfield GC in Fort Mill, SC

WEST END, NC August 6, 2014 – Final results from the Carolinas Golf Association’s Senior Four-Ball Tournament at Springfield GC in Fort Mill, SC  on Tuesday, August 5, 2014. Gross scores are listed.

Carolinas Golf Association

Tournament format is 18 holes of four-ball stroke play, both gross and net.  90 percent of a player’s course handicap is used to determine net scores. Entry is open to any male amateur golfer who has reached his 55th birthday by the tournament date, is a member of a club which is a member of the Carolinas Golf Association, and has a current USGA Handicap Index® at a CGA member club. The field is divided into divisions based on age and total team course handicap: Tournament Division-Flight A, Flight B; Super Senior 65+ Division-Flight A, Flight B; Super Senior 70+ Division.

For complete results of the net and gross divisions, please see:

This tournament is one of 248 events conducted by the Carolinas Golf Association (CGA) in 2014. The CGA is in its 105th year of serving amateur golf in the Carolinas. For more information on the CGA visit

Senior Four-Ball One-Day Tournament – Springfield Golf Club
Hosted by: Springfield Golf Club, Fort Mill, SC
Tournament Flight A  (6170 yards)
Jim Kirkham, Columbia, SC — Mike Bright, Mt Pleasant, SC 34-32–66  First Gross
Bob Buie, Columbia, SC — Skip Eynon, Columbia, SC 34-34–68
Patrick Luskey, Aiken, SC — John Laehn, Aiken, SC 34-35–69
Norman Allison, Mills River, NC — Brian Grab, Hendersonville, NC 36-36–72
Ken Bunte, Charlotte , NC — Ken Hardin, Charlotte, NC 36-36–72
Dean Gosnell, Greenville, SC — Rich Haddad, Greer, SC 36-37–73
Billy Poteat, Hickory, NC — Rick Chapman, Granite Falls , NC 36-38–74
Richard McAuley, Huntersville, NC — Ronald Young, Cornelius, NC 38-36–74
Johnny Colvard, Gastonia, NC — Gary Schatz, Fort Mill, SC 36-39–75
David Cox, Huntersville, NC — Pat Palmquist, Huntersville, NC 37-38–75
Tournament Flight B  (6170 yards)
Mark Abernathy, Rock Hill, SC — Tim Patterson, Gastonia, NC 35-32–67  First Gross
Paul Gaines, Davidson, NC — Tom Marshall, Davidson, NC 35-38–73
Robbie Snipes, Charlotte, NC — Ken Voudren, Charlotte, NC 36-38–74
Lee Sheorn, Camden, SC — Robert Parnell, Camden, SC 39-36–75
Marvin Foy, Gastonia, NC — Charles Foy, Gastonia, NC 40-37–77
Bob Binkley, Cornelius, NC — David Hunt, Denver, NC 42-40–82
Mike Shively, Lake Wylie, SC — Lowell Lueking, Lake Wylie, SC 42-41–83
Paul Van Wie, Charlotte, NC — Ray Smith, Cornelius, NC 40-46–86
Michael Robinson, Pinehurst, NC — Terry Daly, Pinehurst, NC 44-44–88
Rick Humphries, Stanley, NC — Larry Russell, Gastonia , NC 45-47–92
Super Senior 65+ Flight A  (5678 yards)
Steve Camp, Charlotte, NC — Bill Beal, Matthews, NC 32-31–63  First Gross
Charles Zeigler Jr., Charlotte, NC — Dave Robinson, Burlington, NC 36-32–68
Mike Emory, Lake Wylie, SC — Jim Sears, Lake Wylie, SC 35-35–70
Harold Fisher, Lake Wylie, SC — Tom Bookmiller, Lake Wylie, SC 36-36–72
Jim Gray, Gastonia, NC — Richard Gwaltney, Taylorsville, NC 36-38–74
Jim Spears, Camden, SC — Larry Westcott, Lancaster, SC 40-35–75
Steve Preston, Charlotte, NC — Charles Wolff, Weddington, NC 38-37–75
Dan McLeod, Greenville, SC  — Sam Pruett, Camden, SC 38-37–75
David Curtis, Ft. Mill, SC — Ken Dunnett, Fort Mill, SC 39-36–75
Super Senior 65+ Flight B  (5678 yards)
Dale Short, Charlotte, NC — John Leak, Charlotte, NC 38-36–74  *First Gross
Tom Nix, Canton, NC — Tommy Saunooke, Mills River, NC 38-36–74
Dave Salisch, Sunset Beach, NC — John Webb, Conway, SC 38-36–74
Jerry Brenner, Bluffton, SC — Jim Rydzel, Bluffton, SC 39-36–75
Ron Camp, Spartanburg, SC — Bill Hayes, Spartanburg, SC 41-35–76
Jack High, Tega Cay, SC — Donald Ross III, Charlotte, NC 39-38–77
J R Davis, Charlotte, NC — Gary McHugh, Charlotte, NC 39-40–79
Joel Harris, Weaverville, NC — Eb Preuninger, Asheville, NC 43-36–79
Larry Taggart, Cornelius, NC — Mike McLaughlin, Huntersville, NC 38-41–79
*Won on a scorecard play-off
Super Senior 70+  5385 yards)
David Fairley, Charlotte, NC — Bernard Massari, Fort Mill, SC 35-32–67  First Gross
Carlos Salas, Clover, SC — Herb Towell, Lake Wylie, SC 37-36–73
Mitch Jordan, Myrtle Beach, SC — Bill Roberts Jr., Myrtle Beach, SC 39-36–75
Mac Geddie, Stanley, NC — Anthony Bruno, Denver, NC 41-41–82